Sjfchs image 10


Congress is a group of students, elected by their peers and teachers to a leadership role in the Sixth Form. Linked closely with the Senate at St. Aidan’s, Congress takes responsibility for charitable fundraising, organising events, representing the school and much more.

Meeting once a week, Congress is a body of students designed to reflect the make-up of the Sixth Form at St. John Fisher and is also there to represent students. Elections take place in the summer term and every student in Year 12 who wishes to stand for a place can do so if they wish.


Congress Members 2022-2023

Natasha Abbott

Grace Browne

Maciej Cwiklinski

James Crossley

Ben Devine

Ivo Hopkins

Joshua Mackinnon

Lauren Magill

Ben Mitchell

Salem Moliffe

Daniel Napper

Ivana Philip

Elizabeth Robinson

Therese Tolan

Louise Wicken


Latest News